

Democratic Services
The Corby Cube,
George Street,
Corby,
Northants,
NN17 1QG

**Meeting:** Annual Council

Date: Thursday 26th May, 2022

**Time:** 2.00 pm

**Venue:** Council Chamber, The Cube, George Street, Corby, NN17 1QG

## **Council Membership:**

Councillor Paul Bell (Chair), Councillor Larry Henson (Vice-Chair), Councillor Jean Addison, Councillor Tim Allebone, Councillor Valerie Anslow, Councillor Ross Armour, Councillor Charlie Best, Councillor Matt Binley, Councillor Jennie Bone, Councillor David Brackenbury, Councillor Wendy Brackenbury, Councillor Cedwien Brown, Councillor Scott Brown, Councillor Leanne Buckingham, Councillor Lyn Buckingham, Councillor Lloyd Bunday, Councillor Jon-Paul Carr, Councillor Robin Carter, Councillor William Colquhoun, Councillor John Currall, Councillor Alison Dalziel, Councillor Mark Dearing, Councillor Dez Dell, Councillor Scott Edwards, Councillor Jonathan Ekins, Councillor Emily Fedorowycz, Councillor Martin Griffiths, Councillor Jim Hakewill, Councillor Clive Hallam, Councillor Ken Harrington, Councillor Helen Harrison, Councillor Kirk Harrison, Councillor Helen Howell, Councillor David Howes, Councillor Philip Irwin, Councillor Bert Jackson, Councillor Ian Jelley, Councillor Barbara Jenney, Councillor David Jenney, Councillor Matt Keane, Councillor King Lawal, Councillor Graham Lawman, Councillor Lora Lawman, Councillor Anne Lee, Councillor Richard Levell, Councillor Paul Marks, Councillor Dorothy Maxwell, Councillor Peter McEwan, Councillor John McGhee, Councillor Zoe McGhee, Councillor Andy Mercer, Councillor Gill Mercer, Councillor Macaulay Nichol, Councillor Steven North, Councillor Jan O'Hara, Councillor Dr Anup Pandey, Councillor Tom Partridge-Underwood, Councillor Mark Pengelly, Councillor Harriet Pentland, Councillor Roger Powell, Councillor Elliot Keith Prentice, Councillor Simon Rielly, Councillor Russell Roberts, Councillor Mark Rowley, Councillor Geoff Shacklock, Councillor David Sims, Councillor Jason Smithers, Councillor Chris Smith-Haynes, Councillor Joseph John Smyth, Councillor Mike Tebbutt, Councillor Kevin Thurland, Councillor Sarah Tubbs, Councillor Michael Tye, Councillor Malcolm Ward, Councillor Malcolm Waters, Councillor Kevin Watt, Councillor Andrew Weatherill and Councillor Lee Wilkes

Members of the Council are invited to attend the above meeting to consider the items of business listed on the agenda.

This agenda has been published by Democratic Services.

Contact: <u>democraticservices@northnorthants.gov.uk</u>

Item	Subject	Page no.
01.	Election of Chair of North Northamptonshire Council	
	To elect the Chair of the Council until the Annual Meeting on 25 <sup>th</sup> May 2023.	

02.	Appointment of Vice Chair of North Northamptonshire Council				
	To appoint the Vice Chair of the Council until the Annual Meeting on 25 <sup>th</sup> May 2023.				
03.	Apologies for Absence				
	To receive any apologies for absence.				
04.	Declarations of Interest				
	Members to declare any interest as appropriate in respect of items to be considered at the meeting.				
05.	Minutes of the meeting held on 31 March 2022	5 - 16			
	The minutes of the Meeting of the Council held on 31 March 2022 to be approved as a correct record and signed by the Chair.				
	Items requiring decisions				
06.	Political Group Leadership	17 - 20			
	This is an information report only confirming Group leadership for 2022/23.				
07.	Leader's Address to Council				
	To receive any announcements from the Leader.				
08.	Confirmation of Executive Appointments				
	The Council is requested to note the appointment of the Deputy Leader as may be announced by the Leader.				
	The Council is requested to note the appointment of members of Executive and Executive Portfolios as may be announced by the Leader.				
09.	Committee Membership and Appointment of Chairs/Vice Chairs of Committees	21 - 28			
	To consider and determine the allocation of seats to Committees in accordance with political balance rules set out in the Local Government and Housing Act 1989.				
010.	Draft Municipal Timetable 2022/23	29 - 46			
	To approve the Calendar of Meetings for 2022/23.				
	Urgent Items				

To consider any items of business of which notice has been given to the Proper Officer and the Chair considers to be urgent, pursuant to the Local Government Act 1972.

011.	Close of Meeting	

Adele Wylie, Monitoring Officer North Northamptonshire Council

Andria

Proper Officer Wednesday 18 May 2022

## **Members' Declarations of Interest**

Members are reminded of their duty to ensure they abide by the approved Member Code of Conduct whilst undertaking their role as a Councillor. Where a matter arises at a meeting which **relates to** a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest, you must declare the interest, not participate in any discussion or vote on the matter and must not remain in the room unless granted a dispensation.

Where a matter arises at a meeting which **relates to** other Registerable Interests, you must declare the interest. You may speak on the matter only if members of the public are also allowed to speak at the meeting but must not take part in any vote on the matter unless you have been granted a dispensation.

Where a matter arises at a meeting which **relates to** your own financial interest (and is not a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest) or **relates to** a financial interest of a relative, friend or close associate, you must disclose the interest and not vote on the matter unless granted a dispensation. You may speak on the matter only if members of the public are also allowed to speak at the meeting.

Members are reminded that they should continue to adhere to the Council's approved rules and protocols during the conduct of meetings. These are contained in the Council's approved Constitution.

If Members have any queries as to whether a Declaration of Interest should be made please contact the Monitoring Officer at — <u>Adele.Wylie@northnorthants.gov.uk</u>

## **Press & Media Enquiries**

Any press or media enquiries should be directed through Council's Communications Team to communications@northnorthants.gov.uk

## **Public Enquiries**

Public enquiries regarding the Authority's meetings can be made to democraticservices@northnorthants.gov.uk